BREAKING: Senate Appoints Omo-Agege To Lead 56-member Constitution Review Committee

Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege has been appointed to head a 56-member constitution review committee.

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan has inaugurated a 56-member Constitution Review Committee on Thursday.


The Constitution Review committee is to be headed by the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege.

The committee, inaugurated during plenary consists of all the eight principal officers, one Senator each from the 36 States and two members from each of the six geo-political zones.

Members of the committee including the principal officers who will serve as the steering committee are Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi; Deputy Senate Leader, Senator Ajayi Borrofice; Deputy Chief Whip, Senator Sabi Abdullahi; Senate Minority Leader, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe; Senate Deputy Minority Leader, Senator Emmanuel Bwacha; Minority Whip, Senator Philip Aduda and Deputy Minority Whip, Senator Sahabi Ya’u.

Other members include former Deputy Senate President, who chaired the committee in the Eighth Senate, Senator Ike Ekweremadu; Senators Opeyemi Bamidele, Smart Adeyemi, Danjuma Goje, James Manager and five female Senators namely Stella Oduah, Oluremi Tinubu, Biodun Olujimi, Uche Ekwuenife, and Aisha Dahiru.

See also  Buhari Approves N19 Billion For Road Projects In FCT, Kano, Oyo And Osun

Leave a Comment